Lizzo Unveils Intergalactic 'Lizzoverse' Light Show in Support of New Album 'Special'


Lizzo's fourth studio album, Special, is set to be released later this year. On July 15, 2022, it will be released by Nice Life and Atlantic Records.

Lizzo declares an immersive experience with a cosmic light show


The 34-year-old hitmaker debuted "Lizzoverse" on July 11; it's an immersive cosmic light show experience timed to the release of her fourth album.

Lizzo only recently unveiled the complete tracklistings for the brand new album on Wednesday, revealing a number of intriguing, titles such as;

1. "The Sign"

2. "About Damn Time"

3. "Grrrls"

4. "2 Be Loved"

5. "I Love You Bitch"

6. "Special"

7. "Break Up Twice"

8. "Everybody's Gay"

9. "Naked"

10. "Birthday Girl"

11. "If You Love Me"

12. "Coldplay"

Album to be launched with a glamourous black and white promotional poster


“I’m not a star…. I’m a whole Universe!” Lizzo wrote on Instagram, the place she introduced the occasion with a glamorous black-and-white promotional poster. “Register for this once-in-a-lifetime cosmic event… where YOU can experience my new album ‘SPECIAL’ in my intergalactic universe ALL WEEKEND LONG.”

The audiovisual planetarium spectacle, presented by American Express and produced by Superfly, will take place in New York City's Cipriani 25 Broadway, with reveals beginning every two hours from 10 a.m. to 8 p.m. from Saturday to Sunday. And, as Lizzo says in her post, "Don't worry astronaut," Amazon Music will livestream the entire show on Twitch at 6 p.m. ET on the day Special is released. The celestial announcement for Lizzo's "Lizzoverse," which will be available on Amazon Music's Twitch account on July 15th, can be found here